PerpSky only publishes factual claims that can be traced to a source on the whitelist below. Sources outside it may be cited as opinion or as a supplementary view, but never as the basis for a figure.
| Category | Sources |
|---|---|
| Exchange and venue primary sources | Official exchange announcement pages; Official API documentation; Project blogs and protocol documentation; Official X accounts; GitHub commit histories |
| On-chain data | Hyperliquid public API; Arbiscan; Etherscan; Dune Analytics; DefiLlama |
| Market data aggregators | CoinGecko; CoinMarketCap; Coinglass; Velo Data; Laevitas; Glassnode; CryptoQuant; Kaiko; CoinMagnetic; PerpFinder; Blockchain.com; SoSoValue; BGeometrics |
| Regulators and official statistics | CFTC; SEC; ESMA; MiCA national competent authorities; FCA; MAS; SFC; VARA; BLS; Bureau of Labor Statistics |
| Industry media and research desks | The Block; CoinDesk; Cointelegraph; Reuters; Bloomberg Crypto; crypto.news; Zerocap Insights; Catenaa; KuCoin newsroom; Gate news; OriginBrief; American Crypto Traders; AInvest; CryptoPotato; InteractiveCrypto; OKX daily reports; Bitcoin News Center; CryptoEvents; BTCC research; Decrypt |
Every news item on the site states who published the information and where. An item without both is not published. Where a number originates from a market participant rather than a regulator, exchange or protocol, it is labelled as an estimate at the point of use.
The current issue - week of October 5 - 11, 2026 - draws on Coinbase Exchange BTC-USD daily candles via Bitcoin Mastery for bitcoin closes and ranges; the Hyperliquid public API via OpenChainBench and HyperTracker via Cryptopolitan, CoinAlertNews and BigGo Finance for venue positions, wallets and open interest; the SoSoValue daily ledger via Hodl.Press, TokenPost and PrimeXBT for US spot bitcoin, ether, NEAR, XRP and SOL ETF flows; CoinGlass via CoinDesk, Cointribune, Crypto Times and TokenPost for liquidation windows; Binance via FinanceFeeds, TokenPost and the Zerocap weekly wrap for perpetual funding, the Coinbase premium and the dated-curve basis; CME FedWatch via TokenPost, LSEG via Reuters and the September FOMC minutes via CNBC and CryptoTicker for rate pricing; Schwab Market Edge, StreetStats and IGM Financial for yields, equity closes, gold, crude and the VIX; the Stablecoin Beat supply tracker and Flux.Fund for stablecoin supply; DefiLlama via Crypto Coin Show for the perp-DEX cohort; and the Lowenstein Sandler Crypto Brief, NXT Law, MEXC and ESMA for the regulatory week. Full links appear at the foot of each article.
The site does not use price-prediction pages, affiliate-ranked exchange lists, unattributed social media claims, or any source that does not disclose how it derives its figures. Where such a source is the only place a claim appears, the claim is treated as unverified and printed as not disclosed.